Writing

I’ve been getting the urge to write again. I used to write a lot, and it always seemed to make me feel better to share it with others. Even just a statement of gratitude. Lately I haven’t seemed to have much to say, unless it entails wondering out loud why humans are so frustrating and infuriating. I recently read a suggestion in a blog that I follow to “be discerning and inventive in how you speak, primed to name the unexpected codes that are always being born right in front of your eyes. Turn your imagination into an ebullient laboratory where the somethings you create out of nothings are tinctured with the secret light you see in your dreams of invisible fire.”

http://www.freewillastrology.com/horoscopes/capricorn.html (~Rob Brezny: Sacred Advertisement paragraph below horoscope)

That is my new goal for writing. So, here’s a start…

Never have I known a hardship that I did not overcome. The trials in my life have all been such great teachers that I can’t even regret them. The outpouring of love that flows from the universe to the core of my being is an endless blessing. You, my friend, are a ray of light flashing your brilliance back to the sun that shines on that surging wave; a rainbow appears overhead. 🙂

Love,

Julie

Leave a comment